Organizing Committee



  • Patrick Farcy
  • Lucie Cocquempot
  • Emilie Le Guellec


  • Marie-Françoise Lalancette
  • Corine Lochet


EuroGOOS Office


  • Inga Lips
  • Dina Eparkhina
  • Ruxandra Bosilca
  • Ana Lara-Lopez
  • Vicente Fernández


Programme Committee:

EuroGOOS Executive Board

  • George Petihakis, Hellenic Centre for Marine Research, HCMR, Greece
  • Henning Wehde, Institute for Marine Research, IMR, Norway
  • Rosalia Santoleri, National Research Council, CNR, Italy
  • Patrick Farcy, French Research Institute for Exploration of the Sea, Ifremer, France
  • Holger Brix, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany
  • Enrique Alvarez Fanjul, Puertos del Estado, Spain
  • Ghada El Serafy, Deltares, the Netherlands


ROOS Chairs

  • Jari Happala, Arctic ROOS Chair, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Finland
  • Steffen Olsen, Arctic ROOS Co-Chair, Danish Meteorological Institute, Denmark
  • Jun She, BOOS Chair, Danish Meteorological Institute, Denmark
  • Julien Mader, IBI-ROOS Chair, AZTI, Spain
  • Manuel Ruiz Villareal, IBI-ROOS Co-Chair, Spanish Institute of Oceanography, Spain
  • Sebastien Legrand, NOOS Chair, Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences, Belgium
  • Vanessa Rossana Cardin, MONGOOS Chair, National Institute of Oceanography and Experimental Geophysics, Italy
  • Alejandro Orfila, MONGOOS Co-Chair, Mediterranean Institute for Advanced Studies/CSIC, Spain